Delhi Building Byelaws 1983

Syndicate content

Preservation of Heritage Sites, Architecture Buildings as part of Heritage Tourism

A decade after the Municipal Corporation of Delhi published a public notice of 775 heritage sites in Delhi and sought public opinion on the same, the Delhi government notified 767 prominent structures such as the Jama Masjid, Town Hall and Fatehpur Masjid on 11th March 2010. These are buildings famous as historic sites and symbolic of the cultural heritage of Delhi. The notification appeared in the Delhi Gazette under section 23 of the Delhi Building Bye laws 1983.